Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Rossiter set to win fitness battle ahead of Treaty clash

Published 25/07/2014 | 02:30

Keith Rossiter, Wexford, in action against Colm Galvin, Clare
Keith Rossiter, Wexford, in action against Colm Galvin, Clare

Wexford's Keith Rossiter looks set to be given the green light to face Limerick in Sunday's All-Ireland hurling quarter-final.

Rossiter has been an immense defensive presence throughout this championship campaign but limped out of last weekend's qualifier win over Waterford in Nowlan Park.

However, manager Liam Dunne is now confident that Rossiter will be fit to take his place as Wexford, who train tonight ahead of Sunday's Semple Stadium curtain-raiser, seek to book a return to Croke Park for the first time in six years.

Ciaran Kenny, who has been carrying an injury in recent weeks, is also set to play. Wexford anger at their ticket allocation has been high this week, with only 2,000 seats made available to the county for distribution among players, officials and clubs.

But sources in the county have suggested that more tickets through other outlets are now in circulation to meet the demand. Terrace tickets are still available.

Meanwhile, Wexford football corner-back Conor Carthy is the latest inter-county player to suffer a torn anterior cruciate knee ligament.

He did the injury playing a club game for Castletown last weekend but got confirmation yesterday of how serious it is and will be out of football until the New Year.

Elsewhere, a lot of inter-county managers named unchanged teams last night but Galway boss Alan Mulholland has not been afraid to make adjustments.

The Tribes boss made four changes to his side since losing the Connacht final for their make-or-break qualifier with Tipperary, who are unchanged themselves.

Tomas Healy replaces Manus Breathnach to make his championship debut in the Galway goal, while Joss Moore returns to replace Aonghus Murphy.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport