Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Davy Fitzgerald to stay with Clare until end of 2017 campaign

Published 29/07/2014 | 10:14

Davy Fitzgerald
Davy Fitzgerald

DAVY Fitzgerald will remain at the helm of Clare hurling for the next three years.

Last year's All-Ireland winning manager came to an agreement with the Clare County Board that will see him in charge until the end of the 2017 campaign despite this year's disappointing defence of their Liam McCarthy title.

Fitzgerald had agreed a three-year extension last year which would have brought him up until the end of the 2016 campaign, but this new arrangement will give him an extra year with the Banner.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport