Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 0

Poland POL 1

Ongoing

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Tipperary end Laois' All-Ireland campaign in seven-goal thriller

Published 12/07/2014 | 18:46

Barry Brogan, left, Tipperary, celebrates scoring his sides third goal with team-mate Peter Acheson, late in the game.
Barry Brogan, left, Tipperary, celebrates scoring his sides third goal with team-mate Peter Acheson, late in the game.

There were goals galore at O'Moore Park in Portlaoise as Tipperary withstood a spirited comeback to beat Laois by 3-17 to 4-9.

Tipperary scored 1-9 without reply in the opening half as Laois went 21 minutes with out a score to lead by 2-10 to 1-3 at the break with both goals coming from Conor Sweeney for the visitors and John O'Loughlin raising a green flag for Laois.

Tomas O Flatharta's men looked down and out but summoned a huge comeback and by the 61st minute they were level as goals from James Finn, Conor Meredith and David Conway got them right back in it.

Tipp deserve huge credit for regaining their composure and Barry Grogan's goal with two minutes of normal time to go proved to be an insurance score and they ran out five-point winners.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport