Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Three-goal Wicklow too good for Offaly

Published 21/06/2014 | 20:56

Seánie Furlong, Wicklow, celebrates after scoring his side's second goal
Seánie Furlong, Wicklow, celebrates after scoring his side's second goal

Goals were the key as Wicklow beat Leinster rivals Offaly by 3-12 to 0-17 in Aughrim.

  • Go To

Wicklow led by two points at the break thanks to a tap-in goal for Wicklow's Seanie Furlong by 1-8 to 0-9.

Offaly remained in the game thanks to the exploits of their star Niall McNamee who kicked eight of Offaly's nine first half point.

Second half goals from Seanie Furlong and Darren Hayden helped the Garden County into the next round of the qualifiers as another season ends in disappointment for Offaly.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport