Friday 22 September 2017

Philly McMahon named on the bench for Dublin's trip to Mayo

Philly McMahon, Dublin
Philly McMahon, Dublin
Conor McKeon

Conor McKeon

JIM Gavin has named the same team as that which started last week’s Croke Park victory over Kerry for Saturday’s trip to MacHale Park to face Mayo (7.0).

Philly McMahon, who sat out last Saturday’s victory owing to suspension, is available again and is expected to see some action. Mayo, meanwhile, have announced two changes from the XV that were outclassed by Cork last Sunday.

Aidan O’Shea starts, having come on as a substitute in Páirc Uí Rinn, while Mikey Sweeney starts in attack in an indirect swap for Lee Keegan, who was concussed in Cork.

DUBLIN (SF v Mayo): S Cluxton; J Cooper, M Fitzsimons, David Byrne; J McCarthy, J Small, Davey Byrne; C O’Sullivan, D Bastick; T Brady, D Connolly, C Kilkenny; P Andrews, D Rock P Mannion.

MAYO (SF): R Hennelly; B Harrison, G Cafferkey, C Crowe; D Vaughan, C Boyle, S Nally; T Parsons, J Gibbons; C O’Shea, A O’Shea, D O’Connor; E Regan, J Doherty, M Sweeney.

Online Editors

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport