Friday 24 February 2017

Pat Gilroy names Leinster squad for Interprovincial semi-final

Cormac Byrne

Cormac Byrne

Leinster boss Pat Gilroy
Leinster boss Pat Gilroy

Leinster manager Pat Gilroy has named his squad for this weekend’s M. Donnelly Interprovincial semi-final against Connacht at Pearse Park, Longford on Sunday (Throw-in 2pm).

Players from eight Leinster counties are included with the notable absence of any Kildare players from the list after they were not made available for selection.

All proceeds from the game will go to Our Lady’s Children’s Hospital in Crumlin.

Leinster squad: Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Kieran Lillis (Laois), Michael Quinn (Longford), Graham Molloy (Wexford), Ger Brennan (Dublin), Adrian Flynn (Wexford), John Heslin (Westmeath), Paul Flynn (Dublin), Redmond Barry (Wexford), Michael Darragh Macauley (Dublin), Paddy Keenan (Louth), Joe Sheridan (Meath), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Cian O Sullivan (Dublin), Neil Gallagher (Louth), Sean Mc Cormack (Longford), Dessie Dolan (Westmeath), Barry Gilleran (Longford), Brian Malone (Wexford), James Stafford (Wicklow), Brendan Kavanagh (Carlow), Brendan Murphy (Carlow), Graham  Reilly (Meath).

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport