Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


No place for Donaghy as Kerry name unchanged side for replay

Published 28/08/2014 | 20:49

Kieran Donaghy is again named among the Kerry replacements
Kieran Donaghy is again named among the Kerry replacements

Kerry manager Éamon Fitzmaurice has named an unchanged team to play Mayo in Saturday's All Ireland semi-final despite key contributions from his bench last weekend.

On paper at least it will be the same XV to take on James Horan's side, though the performances of some of the Kingdom replacements means that some late changes could not be ruled out.

Declan O'Sullivan was called into action early last Sunday, while Kieran Donaghy and Kieran O'Leary were crucial to the fightback to salvage a draw when the game appeared to be slipping away from the Munster champions.

Donaghy's aerial prowess was quickly evident and laid off the ball to James O'Donoghue to score the late crucial goal, while the equaliser was finished coolly by Dr. Crokes forward Kieran O'Leary.

Killian Young, who was surprisingly dropped following victory over Galway in the quarter-final also played a part, but again will have to settle for a position on the bench.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport