Wednesday 23 August 2017

Mayo boss Stephen Rochford hands debut to Evan Regan for Connacht semi-final

Mayo's Evan Regan
Mayo's Evan Regan

Evan Regan will make his debut for Mayo in this weekend's Connacht SFC quarter-final against London.

Mayo boss Stephen Rochford has named the Ballina Stephenites man at right corner-forward while, as expected, Diarmuid O'Connor misses through injury.

Mayo (Connacht SFC v London): Robbie Hennelly; Brendan Harrison, Kevin Keane, Keith Higgins; Lee Keegan, Colm Boyle, Patrick Durcan; Tom Parsons, Jason Gibbons; Kevin McLoughlin, Aidan O’Shea, Jason Doherty; Evan Regan, Cillian O’Connor, Conor O’Shea

Subs: David Clarke, David Drake, Caolan Crowe, Shane Nally, Michael Hall, Stephen Coen, Cathal Carolan, Conor Loftus, Andy Moran, Seamus O'Shea, Alan Dillon

Online Editors

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport