Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Gaelic football team of the weekend

Published 14/07/2014 | 14:59

Lee Keegan, Mayo, was in terrific form yesterday
Lee Keegan, Mayo, was in terrific form yesterday

It was a good weekend for Mayo, Kildare, Armagh, Tipperary, Clare and Roscommon but who made the team of the week.

1. Robbie Hennelly (Mayo) - Dived low to his right brilliantly to keep out Shane Walsh's second half penalty and looked in control.

  Mayo.jpg

2. Ollie Lyons (Kildare) - His pace is a serious asset in defence and attack.

3. Johnny Martin (Sligo) - Has put injury woes behind him to play a key role for Sligo.

4. Andy Mallon (Armagh) - Got on the scoresheet in a game where scores were hard to come by.

5. Lee Keegan (Mayo) - Arguably the best wing-back in the country and showed why yesterday.

6. Gordon Kelly (Clare) - Gave a captain's display from centre-back.

7. Emmett Bolton (Kildare) - Looks much more mobile this year and showed good composure to kick a late score.

  Bolt.jpg

8. Kevin McDonnell (Sligo) - The 19-year-old completely nullified Sean Buckley and never stopped driving forward.

Sligo-Limerick_app3.jpg  

9. Gary Brennnan (Clare) - A towering display rewarded with four points.

10. Kevin McLoughlin (Mayo) - Everything he touched in the first half ended up in a score.

11. Aidan O'Shea (Mayo) - Collected countless breaks to secure primary possession for his team.

aos.jpg  

12. Padraig O'Neill (Kildare) - Another lung-busting display and kicked three points from play.

13. Cillian O'Connor (Mayo) - Contributed eight points and struck fear into Galway every time he had possession.

14. Padraig Fogarty (Kildare) - A very effective targetman and is scoring consistently from placed balls and from play.

15. Enda Smith (Roscommon) - A standout performance in a mediocre game. Four fine points

ros4.jpg

Is there someone missing who should be there? Let us know in the comments section below

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport