Thursday 8 December 2016

Cork v Kerry to get TG4 off to flying start

Published 04/02/2011 | 05:00

TG4 has unveiled its plans for coverage of league matches, which includes games in both football and hurling.

  • Go To

The station will begin its package with live coverage of Sunday's football showdown between Cork and Kerry. That will be followed by deferred coverage of the other Division 1 game between Monaghan and Galway.

Hurling will take centre stage the following weekend when the Galway v Wexford match will be shown live.

The club semi-finals in hurling and football will also be shown on successive Saturdays later in the month, while the league finals are also the preserve of TG4.

TG4 programme

Sun, Feb 6 (NFL)

Live: Kerry v Cork; Deferred: Monaghan v Galway;

Highlights: Armagh v Dublin, Mayo v Down.

Sun, Feb 13 (NHL)

Live: Galway v Wexford; Deferred: Waterford v Dublin;

Highlights: Tipperary v Kilkenny.

Sat, Feb 19 (All-Ireland Club SHC SEMI-FINALs)

Live: Clarinbridge v De La Salle, Loughgiel Shamrocks v O'Loughlin Gaels.

Sun, Feb 20

Live: Kilkenny v Cork (NHL); Deferred: Mayo v Kerry (NFL);

Highlights: Dublin v Cork, Tyrone v Donegal (NFL).

Sun, Feb 27

Live: Galway v Mayo (NFL), Crossmaglen Rangers v Kilmacud Crokes (AIB All-Ireland Senior Club Football Championship semi-final);

Highlights: Dublin v Kerry, Down v Armagh (NFL).

Sat, March 5

Live: Ulster Bank Sigerson Cup final.

Sun, March 6 (NHL)

Live: TBC; Deferred: TBC; Highlights: Tipperary v Waterford.

Sun, March 13

Live: TBC; Deferred: TBC; Highlights: Cork v Down, Tyrone v Antrim (NFL).

Thurs, March 17

Live: AIB SFC and SHC Club finals.

Sun, March 20 (NFL)

Live: TBC; Deferred: TBC; Highlights: Down v Monaghan, Derry v Donegal.

Sun, March 27 (NHL)

Live: TBC; Deferred: TBC.

Sat, April 2

Live: All-Ireland SH 'A' VS final, All-Ireland SH 'A' Cols final.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport