Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Camogie Association appoints new Ard Stiúrthóír

Published 23/09/2013 | 12:09

Joan O'Flynn
Joan O'Flynn

FORMER Camogie Association president Joan O’Flynn has been appointed as the new Ard Stiúrthóír of the body.

  • Go To

The Cork native takes over from Mary O’Connor, who has been acting Ard Stiúrthóír for the last 15 months. Ms O’Connor will resume her role as director of Camogie development.

Ms O’Flynn becomes the Association’s third full-time Ard Stiúrthóír after Sheila Wallace and Sinéad O’Connor.  The role involves managing the association’s activities and staff and its many volunteers and sub-committees.

Joan has served camogie with distinction over many years and I know she will bring the same passion and energy to her new role,” said Aileen Lawlor, president of the Camogie Association.

Joan O’Flynn was educated at St Mary’s Midleton, UCCand UCD, graduating with a Master’s Degree in Equality Studies. She has previously worked for Combat Poverty and with the Department of Community, Equality and Gaeltacht Affairs.

Camogie is the most popular female team sport in Ireland, according to the association.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport