Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Tipp suffer a nightmare evening in Cork

Cork 0-26 v Tipperary 1-11

Published 23/02/2013 | 21:10

IT was a night to forget for anyone associated with Tipperary hurling as Cork demolished Eamon O'Shea's team by 12 points at Pairc Ui Rinn.

  • Go To

A completely dominant display saw Cork score 14 unanswered points in the first half as they cruised to a 0-26 to 1-11 win.

In a bizarre opening half Tipperary opened the scoring through a superb Noel McGrath effort but then completely collapsed as Cork rattled off 14 unanswered points.

Free-taking from Pat Horgan and some excellent scores from Christopher Joyce, Luke O'Farrell and Daniel Kearney had the Rebels in control with their running style tearing Tipp apart.

John O'Dwyer hit the last point of the half for the Premier county after a scoreless 30 minute period as they left the field for half-time gasping for air.

O'Dwyer, Lar Corbett and Noel McGrath hit points as Tipp tried to restore some pride but Paudie O'Sullivan and Horgan made sure that Eamon O'Shea's men never looked like forging a comeback.

Tipp finished the game with 14 after Shane McGrath went off injured with all available substitutes made.

Eoin Kelly netted a goal in the last minute of normal time but it was a mere consolation on a difficult night which saw Cork run out 12 point winners.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport