Sport Gaelic Football

Saturday 2 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Fri 01st July

Today's Fixtures

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00

Wed 06th July

Portugal POR

Wales WAL

20:00


Shock in Donegal as Mark McHugh quits football panel

Published 30/04/2014 | 20:32

Mark McHugh has dramatically quit the Donegal panel.
Mark McHugh has dramatically quit the Donegal panel.

Donegal manager Jim McGuinness has been dealt a huge blow ahead of the championship with the news that Mark McHugh has quit the football panel.

  • Go To

Speculation in Donegal was rife that inter-county star Mark McHugh is one of three players to have quit the football panel and a member of the County Board told RTE that they had “no warning” that it was coming, along with two other members who also opted out.

McHugh was used as a substitute on Sunday last when Donegal lost out to Monaghan in the Allianz National Football League Division Two final before he was introduced before half-time. He was not at training with Donegal on Tuesday night.

The 2012 All-Ireland winner follows Glenswilly’s Gary McFadden and Naomh Colmcille’s Thomas McKinley who have already opted out.

His brother Ryan remains on the panel.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport