Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Ó Sé answers the Kingdom call

Published 08/02/2013 | 04:00

Tomás ó Sé
Tomás ó Sé

KERRY veteran Tomás ó Sé has answered the call and returned to competitive action much earlier than expected to beef up their side to take on Dublin on Sunday, WRITES CLIONA FOLEY.

New boss Eamonn Fitzmaurice had given the Gaeltacht star leave to ease himself back gently and he was not expected to return until round three.

ó Sé's return sees Peter Crowley moving to corner-back to replace Shane Enright. Bryan Sheehan replaces club-tied Johnny Buckley at midfield and Barry John Keane comes in at corner-forward for Conor Cox.

Cork have brought in Michael Shields, Graham Canty, Alan O'Connor and Ciaran Sheehan to start against Kildare at Pairc Ui Rinn.

KERRY (SF v Dublin) – B Kealy; M ó Sé, A O'Mahony, P Crowley; J Lyne, T ó Sé, K Young; A Maher, B Sheehan; M Geaney, Darran O'Sullivan, M O'Donoghue; J O'Donoghue, P Curtin, BJ Keane.

CORK (SF v Kildare) – K O'Halloran; E Cadogan, M Shields, J O'Sullivan; P Kissane, G Canty, D Cahalane; A O'Connor, A Walsh; F Goold, P O'Neill, C Sheehan; C O'Neill, D O'Connor, P Kerrigan.

TYRONE (SF v Mayo) – N Morgan; A McCrory, Justin McMahon, C Gormley; R McKenna, Joe McMahon, R McNamee; C Clarke, S Cavanagh; P McNeice, P Harte, Mattie Donnelly; C McAliskey, S O'Neill, Mark Donnelly.

LAOIS (SF v Derry) – E Culliton; C Healy, K Meaney, P O'Leary; D Strong, J O'Loughlin, C Boyle; B Quigley, C Begley; R Munnelly, G Walsh, B Sheehan; D Kingston, P Clancy, C Kelly.

Derry (SF) – T Mallon; R Ferris, C McKaigue, D McBride; C Kielt, M Lynch, SL McGoldrick; P Bradley, PJ McCloskey; B McGoldrick, J Kielt, E Lynn; C Devlin, E McGuckin, E Bradley.

OFFALY (SF v Limerick) – A Mulhall; B Darby, E Rigney, S Pender; D Hanlon, D Kelly, G Guilfoyle; A McNamee, R Dalton; R Brady, B Connor, E Carroll; M Mitchell, P Cunningham, A Sullivan.

WESTMEATH (SF v Longford) – G Connaughton; M McCallion, K Gavin, K McGuire; M Curley, P Sharry, J Dolan; D Corroon, J Heslin; G Egan, C McCormack, K Martin; R Foley, D Dolan, D Glennon.

TIPPERARY (SH v Clare) – B Cummins; C O'Brien, P Curran, D Maher; J McLoughrey, B Maher, S Hennessy; S McGrath, N McGrath; J Forde, E Kelly, P Maher; B O'Meara, S Bourke, S Callanan.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport