Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Mulligan could make return against Kerry

Published 02/04/2013 | 05:00

Owen Mulligan, in action for Cookstown against Kerry side Finuge in the All-Ireland Intermediate Club Final, has linked up with the Tyrone squad once again ahead of the Kingdom’s visit to Omagh
Owen Mulligan, in action for Cookstown against Kerry side Finuge in the All-Ireland Intermediate Club Final, has linked up with the Tyrone squad once again ahead of the Kingdom’s visit to Omagh

Owen Mulligan is to link up with the Tyrone squad once again after taking part in an internal practice match last weekend.

It is anticipated Mulligan will train with Tyrone this afternoon ahead of their Division 1 clash with Kerry in Omagh on Sunday.

It remains to be seen whether he will be part of Mickey Harte's squad for that match which has provoked added interest because of the threat of relegation to Kerry and the undercurrent from the fallout from the All-Ireland intermediate football final between Kerry's Finuge and Tyrone's Fr Rock's from Cookstown, who won a controversial Croke Park decider in February.

The GAA's Central Competitions Controls Committee (CCCC) are currently investigating claims of spitting during the match that appear to be backed up by video footage. However, any findings from that investigation are likely to be withheld until after Sunday's game.

Kerry's Paul Galvin has claimed he was spat at during the game. He has also vehemently distanced himself from claims made by Mulligan that significant verbal abuse took place during the game.

"That I have to defend myself or clarify my position in this regard is as disappointing as it is wrong," said Galvin three weeks ago.

The CCCC have sought DVDs from both clubs who were given permission to record the match in the absence of an official broadcaster but look set to hold off on proposing any suspensions until next week.

Mulligan's Tyrone career has been in some doubt since the intermediate final, though he had played in a previous internal match. His last game was Tyrone's qualifier defeat to Kerry last July.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport