Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Galway go for fair trade

Published 06/02/2013 | 04:00

Galway is to introduce a novel 'scrappage scheme' for GAA jerseys in a bid to help supporters purchase a newly designed shirt.

Supermac's have taken over the sponsorship of the Tribesmen footballers this year in addition to their backing for the Galway hurlers.

The new jersey has been unveiled, and now county board officers have come up with a scheme which will allow fans 'trade-in' their old jerseys.

Supporters will be able to avail of a €15-20 discount on the new jersey by handing in their existing garments, and all of the old jerseys will be donated to the charity run by former Galway dual star Alan Kerins, to be distributed to children in Zambia.

The scheme will be in operation on March 24 at Pearse Stadium when Galway take on Wexford in football and Cork in hurling.

Clarification

A picture linked to an article entitled 'Doctor insists new sideline rules put players in danger' in yesterday's edition incorrectly identified Noel Mallon as the Kildare team physio. In fact, Noel Mallon is not involved with Kildare but works with Waterford footballers and adheres to the new GAA rules on sideline numbers.

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport