Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 0

Poland POL 1

Ongoing

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Cunningham pulls the strings

Offaly 1-13 London 1-5

Published 04/02/2013 | 04:00

Offaly began life back in the bottom tier with a victory, but they made hard work of it at Ruislip.

The visitors made a dreadful start, conceding 1-3 inside 11 minutes – the goal coming from a Padraig McGoldrick penalty after his initial shot was illegally blocked.

However, London – in their first competitive match of the year – tired as the half progressed and trailed by 1-4 to 0-5 at the interval.

Offaly looked a different side in the second half, scoring three points inside three minutes, two of which came from Peter Cunningham, and they never looked back.

Man of the Match: P Cunningham (Offaly)

Scorers – Offaly: P Cunningham 0-5 (1f), A Sullivan 1-2 (2f), B Allen 0-4, G Guilfoyle, E Carroll 0-1 each. London: P McGoldrick 1-2 (1-0pen, 2f), S Kelly 0-2, E O'Neill 0-1 (1f).

Offaly – A Mulhall 6; B Darby 5, E Rigney 7, S Pender 6; D Hanlon 6, D Kelly 7, G Guilfoyle 7; A McNamee 6, S Sullivan 7; R Brady 6, B Connor 6, E Carroll 7; M Mitchell 5, B Allen 8, A Sullivan 7. Subs: M Brassel 6 for Darby (15), P Cunningham 8 for Mitchell (26), R Dalton 6 for McNamee (50), P McPadden 6 for Hanlon (55), J Maher 6 for Carroll (69).

London – E Byrne 7; S Hannon 7, K Lynam 7, S Curran 6; D Ryan 6, G Carr 6, G Crowley 7; M Gottsche 6, C Doyle 6; S Kelly 7, C McCallion 6, K O'Leary 7; P McGoldrick 7, E O'Neill 5, E Finnegan 5. Subs: P Atkinson 5 for Finnegan (35), D McGreevy 6 for Crowley (38), J Monaghan 6 for Doyle (44), S Mulligan 6 for Ryan (55), C Eastwood 6 for McGoldrick (66).

REF – M Condon (Waterford)

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport