Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA 2

Rep of Ireland IRL 1

REPORT

Germany GER 1

Slovakia SVK 0

Ongoing

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00


Clinical Connolly ignites Vincent's goal-rush

ST VINCENT'S 4-12 BALLYBODEN ST ENDA's 0-15

Dublin SFC Semi-Final

Published 29/10/2013 | 01:00

St Vincent's were indebted to three first-half goaIs when accounting for Ballyboden St Enda's by nine points at Parnell Park.

St Vincent's were indebted to three first-half goaIs when accounting for Ballyboden St Enda's by nine points at Parnell Park.

The Vins produced an explosive opening, with Diarmuid Connolly crashing a sublime goal past Darragh Walsh from 14 yards in the third minute following a typically measured pass by Tomás Quinn.

Ballyboden responded through an Andrew Kerin free, but Vincent's looked far more threatening and increased their advantage through Quinn and Gavin Burke.

Gradually, Ballyboden reduced the arrears to a solitary score thanks to a brace of Kerin frees and a Donagh McCabe point. However, just as they began to settle to their task, 'Boden self-destructed with Quinn rounding Mark O'Sullivan in the 17th minute before unselfishly crossing for Ciaran Dorney, who palmed to the net.

Although Kenny Naughton fired a brace of superb scores, St Enda's were again exposed in the 27th minute as Connolly released Kevin Bonnie for a calm finish.

Leading by 3-3 to 0-10 at the break, a fourth goal arrived for Vincent's within four minutes of the restart as Quinn timed his pass to perfection to find Connolly who nonchalantly beat Walsh from 10 yards.

SCORERS – St Vincent's: D Connolly 2-2, C Dorney 1-1, K Bonnie 1-0, T Quinn 0-4 (1f), S Carthy, G Burke 0-2, C Diamond 0-1. Ballyboden St Enda's: A Kerin 0-10 (9fs), K Naughton 0-3, D McCabe, S O'Connor 0-1 each.

ST VINCENT'S – M Savage; K Bonnie, J Curley, H Gill; C Diamond, G Brennan, M Concarr; D Murphy, M Loftus; G Burke, D Connolly, S Carthy; R Treanor, C Dorney, T Quinn. Subs: B Egan for Curley (30), K Golden for Loftus (37), A Baxter for Burke (56), L Bree for Concarr (57), R Pocock for Dorney (60).

BALLYBODEN ST ENDA'S – D Walsh; P O'Brien, R McDaid, M O'Sullivan; S O'Connor, S Hiney, D Manley; M Macauley, D O'Mahony; D O'Reilly, R Basquel, D McCabe; K Naughton, C Keaney, A Kerin. Subs: C Gibbons for Manley (36), A Flood for Basquel (52), S Durkin for O'Sullivan (56), S Gibbons for McCabe (59).

REF – D Sheppard (St Peregrine's)

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport