Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Byrne finds his range for Castleknock

Castleknock CC 0-15 Dunshaughlin CC 0-6

Published 22/02/2013 | 04:00

CONOR BYRNE produced an eight-point man-of-the-match display as Castleknock saw off Dunshaughlin in Porterstown.

  • Go To

Dunshaughlin began positively with points from Jerome McLoughlin and Stephen Duffy, but Sean Dunney and the impressive Ciaran Milmore soon had the hosts level.

As Byrne began to find his range, Dunshaughlin had goalkeeper Cathal Burke to thank for keeping them in the game with fine saves from Ian McSherry and Liam Campbell, which left them just two points behind at the break, 0-6 to 0-4. However, it was all one-way traffic in the second half.

Scorers – Castleknock: C Bryne 0-8 (6f), C Milmore 0-3, I McSherry 0-2, L Campbell, S Dunney 0-1 each. Dunshaughlin: S Duffy 0-3 (1f), P Donnellan 0-2 (1f), J McLoughlin 0-1

Castleknock – K Goughran; P Burke, T Quinn, D McKiernan; J Mullins, E Connor, C Stephenson; B O'Malley, C Milmore; P Prunty, C Neville, S Dunney; L Campbell, I McSherry, C Byrne. Subs: S Conroy for Connor (40), B Galvin for McSherry (51) S Coffey (Byrne 55).

Dunshaughlin CC – C Burke; R Montague, A Wall, J O'Connor; O Foley, J Harlin, J Wall; D Orsmby, D Maguire; P Butler, S Duffy, D Beattie; J McLoughlin, P Donnellan, S Cassidy. Subs: N Thynne for Beattie (15), N Casey for Thynne (45), N Byrne for Butler (53), C Shirren for Cassidy (53).

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport