Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Exclusive: Inside the new gym that could help Olympic champ Katie Taylor regain gold in Rio

Published 20/01/2014 | 16:15

Sleek design, shiny equipment and with a sea-view; this is the gym that could help Olympic champion Katie Taylor regain gold in Rio in 2016.

Katie’s coach and father Pete Taylor believes Bray Boxing Club is the best-equipped club in the country since its recent renovations.

“The club is open full-time now,” Pete told independent.ie.

“It’s open from 7am to 9pm now and we have boxers coming in all the time. We are the best-equipped club in the country now.”

Fully-equipped with a training room, gym and shower-rooms, the club has also seen a surge in its female membership.

“We’ve encouraged the girls to join now,” Pete said.

“[Club membership] is about fifty-fifty at the moment with boys and girls. I think even in the country now there’s a huge amount of girls boxing.

“I don’t think Katie has ever boxed an Irish girl, it’s always been international competition but this year there’ll be a few girls challenging her and she’s really looking forward to it.

“Katie has the flu at the moment but she’s in good form and she’s really looking forward to the year ahead.”

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport