Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


English through to 800m semis

Published 12/08/2014 | 21:35

Mark English recorded a time of one minute 47.38 seconds
Mark English recorded a time of one minute 47.38 seconds

Ireland's Mark English eased through to the semi-finals of the 800m at the European Championships on Tuesday night.

English was the quickest qualifier, recording a time of one minute 47.38 seconds, and said afterwards: "I felt very comfortable on the home straight.

"I felt very relaxed before the race. During the race I stayed out of trouble."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport