Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Duo called up by Northern Ireland

Published 22/05/2014 | 16:17

Liam Boyce has earned a call-up to the Northern Ireland squad
Liam Boyce has earned a call-up to the Northern Ireland squad

Northern Ireland have called up Cliftonville's Liam Boyce and Accrington's James Gray for their forthcoming South American tour.

The strike duo have been added to Michael O'Neill's squad for the games against Uruguay on May 30 and Chile on June 4 after the withdrawals of fellow forwards Martin Paterson and Jamie Ward earlier this week.

Gray, a regular in the Under-21 set-up, and wins a first call-up to the senior set-up while Boyce returns following a three-year absence.

The 23-year-old was capped under previous boss Nigel Worthington at a time when he was contracted to Werder Bremen, but now becomes the only Irish League player in O'Neill's 23-man squad.

Boyce has been prolific for Cliftonville since returning to Belfast from Germany, helping the Reds to successive league titles and catching O'Neill's eye in the process.

Northern Ireland are sure to face two tough matches in South America, with first-choice players including Jonny Evans, Gareth McAuley, Chris Brunt and Kyle Lafferty all unavailable.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport