Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


'Delighted' Rory McIlroy settles dispute with former sponsors Oakley

Published 24/11/2013 | 17:24

Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland
Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland

Rory McIlroy has settled a legal dispute with his former sponsor, American sportswear company Oakley, the Irish golfer said on Sunday without disclosing the terms of the deal.

  • Go To

A sponsorship switch to Nike in January by the former world No. 1 prompted Oakley to launch legal action to try to retain its sponsorship deal, saying it had the right to match any improved agreement with another company.

"The legal claims brought by Oakley against Rory McIlroy in California have been amicably settled to the satisfaction of both parties," a statement released on behalf of McIlroy said.

"I am delighted the case is now behind me," McIlroy was quoted as saying.

McIlroy said earlier this month that his legal worries had weighed on him during a disappointing season.

In September he terminated his contract with Dublin-based Horizon Sports Management to form his own management company and the acrimonious split has also reached the courts.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport