Sport

Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Craigan takes Under-19 post

Published 22/04/2013 | 23:31

Stephen Craigan won 54 Northern Ireland caps during his playing career
Stephen Craigan won 54 Northern Ireland caps during his playing career

Stephen Craigan has taken over as Northern Ireland's Under-19 manager.

The 36-year-old, who retired from international football in 2011 after winning 54 caps, had been working as assistant under Stephen Robinson.

Robinson had been in charge of the Under-21s and Under-17s and will retain those positions.

Craigan said: "I am extremely honoured to be given this position with the Under-19s.

"During the last year I worked as Stephen's assistant and have thoroughly enjoyed my time with the squad.

"We have many good young players coming through the ranks and it's definitely an exciting time to be involved with the Northern Ireland youth set-up."

Craigan's first chance to manage the side competitively comes in October when they face Belgium, France and Iceland in a qualifying tournament for the European Under-19 Championship.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport