Saturday 2 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Fri 01st July

Today's Fixtures

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00

Wed 06th July

Portugal POR

Wales WAL

20:00


Coaching kids a 'learning curve' for Robbie Keane

Published 21/01/2014 | 14:40

Going from captain to coach is a new experience for Republic of Ireland's Robbie Keane and he admits it's been a learning curve.

  • Go To

The Los Angeles Galaxy captain is taking a UEFA A and B diploma course this month, as he is unable to attend a similar course later this year.

The Dublin native was speaking at the launch of Three's 4G service, where he said he is enjoying the new experience.

"It's been well-documented that I've been doing my coaching badges and obviously any chance to teach kids and help them in any possible way. It's a learning curve for me too and the coaching this week has been fantastic," he said.

"The guys I work with on the course are between 18 to 21, but I have my own son who is four-years-old, and everyday he wants to play football. It's a little bit different teaching a four-year-old than teaching 18-year-olds. Mind you, sometimes the four-year-old has more sense than the 18-year-olds."

Many current and former players are also planning on taking part in the coaching course, including Gary Kelly, John O'Shea and Glenn Whelan.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport