Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 1 (4)

Poland POL 1 (5)

REPORT

Wales WAL 1

Northern Ireland NIR 0

Full Time

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Cliftonville secure draw

Published 15/07/2014 | 22:28

Chris Curran, centre, went close for Cliftonville
Chris Curran, centre, went close for Cliftonville

Cliftonville were held to a 0-0 draw by Hungarian side Debrecen in Tuesday's Champions League second qualifying round first leg at Solitude.

The Danske Bank Premiership hosts begin fairly brightly, with Chris Curran, Joe Gormley and Martin Donnelly bringing saves out of Nenad Novakovic.

But Debrecen threatened more and more as time went on and they hit the woodwork through Ibrahim Sidibe in the 56th minute.

As their opponents continued to make attempts on goal, Cliftonville offered little in response until the final 10 minutes, in which skipper Ronan Scannell and Curran were unable to convert decent opportunities.

Substitute L'Imam Seydi then did likewise for the visitors in the dying seconds.

Earlier, Welsh Premier League outfit The New Saints suffered a 1-0 defeat in Slovakia to Slovan Bratislava.

Marko Milinkovic and Juraj Halenar kept Saints goalkeeper Paul Harrison busy in the first half.

And he was beaten seven minutes after the break when defender Erik Cikos, who was on loan at Scottish side Ross County last season, rifled in.

Mike Wilde subsequently passed up a good chance to equalise as the away side finished empty-handed.

The second legs of both ties are scheduled to be played next Tuesday, July 22.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport