Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Clash of the ash in Thurles as champions Clare take on Cork

Darragh Collins

Published 14/06/2014 | 13:02

Clash of the ash in Thurles as champions Clare take on Cork
Clash of the ash in Thurles as champions Clare take on Cork

As well as some exciting World Cup fixtures this weekend, there are also some mouth watering encounters coming from the GAA. After a brilliant start to the Championship so far, the prospect of Clare vrs Cork,in a repeat of last year’s All Ireland Final should create another thrilling episode.

  • Go To

If the game turns out to be even half as exciting as last year’s clash, then fans are certainly in for a treat. 

Cork will bring a lot of confidence with them into the game after two terrific performances against Waterford and will be looking to continue their run.

Clare on the other hand will be looking to win back to back All Ireland’s, knowing that a win against Cork could be the kind or result to really kick start their season in the best way possible.

Thurles has always been an excellent venue for a tight clash and Sundays encounter should be no different.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport