Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Today's Fixtures

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Clare leave it late

Published 14/07/2013 | 09:55

Cathal McInerney came off the bench to score twice in extra time
Cathal McInerney came off the bench to score twice in extra time

Clare needed extra-time to see off Wexford in a dramatic All-Ireland SHC Qualifier at Thurles.

  • Go To

Jack Guiney's stoppage time goal sent the tie to added time as the Slaneysiders fought back, but they were no match for a resurgent Banner side in the closing stages.

Clare led by 1-10 to 0-7 at the interval, with Shane O'Donnell grabbing their goal.

Wexford fought back with points from Podge Doran, Gary Moore and Ciaran Kenny, before Guiney hit his dramatic leveller.

But Davy Fitzgerald's men put the tie beyond reach by hitting 2-3 in the first period of extra-time, both goals coming from substitute Cathal McInerney.

Armagh went on a scoring rampage to blitz Leitrim in a one-sided All-Ireland SFC Qualifier tie at Carrick-on-Shannon.

Eugene McVerry helped himself to a hat-trick as the Orchard men romped to an 8-13 to 0-10 win.

They led by 4-8 to 0-4 at the interval, with McVerry striking twice, and Tony Kernan and Kevin Dyas also hitting the net, all of Leitrim's points coming from Kevin Conlon frees.

McVerry and Mark Shields added further goals in the second half, before Jamie Clarke completed the rout with two late strikes.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport