Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 1 (4)

Poland POL 1 (5)

AET

Wales WAL 0

Northern Ireland NIR 0

Ongoing

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Clare hero Shane O'Donnell ruled out of Tipp clash

Published 16/04/2014 | 20:46

Clare’s Shane O'Donnell is lifted by team-mates after last year’s hugely exciting All-Ireland hurling final against Cork. The Sky deal is good for the GAA. Photo: Sportsfile
Clare’s Shane O'Donnell is lifted by team-mates after last year’s hugely exciting All-Ireland hurling final against Cork. The Sky deal is good for the GAA. Photo: Sportsfile

Clare's All-Ireland final replay hero Shane O'Donnell will miss this weekend's league semi-final clash with Tipperary after pulling a hamstring in training.

The 19-year-old is facing four weeks out which means he will most likely miss the final should Clare advance.

The other semi-final should see Joe Canning start for Galway for the first time in this year's league against Kilkenny, after concentrating on Portumna's push for an All-Ireland club title for most of the spring.

Canning did make a substitute appearance in the quarter-final win over Limerick.

Fellow Tribesman Fergal Moore, however, will miss Sunday's game due to a broken finger.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport