Sport

Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Big guns hold sway in Triumph

Published 09/03/2013 | 17:06

Our Conor is a big hope for the JCB Triumph Hurdle
Our Conor is a big hope for the JCB Triumph Hurdle

All the major ante-post fancies are among 21 acceptors for the JCB Triumph Hurdle at the Cheltenham Festival on Friday.

The Dessie Hughes-trained Our Conor, Paul Nicholls' Far West and Nicky Henderson's Rolling Star are the three main market fancies and all appear.

As well as Our Conor the Irish challenge could also be supplemented by Willie Mullins' Blood Cotil and Diakali, among others.

Gary Moore's Chris Pea Green, the John Quinn duo of Kashmir Peak and Hidden Justice, and John Ferguson's Grade One winner Ruacana are all there.

Nicholls has also left in Lac Fontana and Sametegal, while Henderson could also run Vasco Du Ronceray.

Mullins has given himself plenty of options in the Albert Bartlett Novices' Hurdle on the same afternoon.

He has one of the ante-post favourites in Ballycasey and has also left in his Supreme Novices' Hurdle candidate Un Atout, red-hot Neptune favourite Pont Alexandre and last year's bumper winner Champagne Fever.

Mozoltov and Inish Island are others options for Mullins, while Noel Meade's Road To Riches, Charles Byrnes' Our Vinnie and Henry De Bromhead's Sizing Gold give Ireland a strong hand.

At Fishers Cross is leading the home defence for Welsh trainer Rebecca Curtis, while African Gold, Cloudy Copper, Gevrey Chambertin, who could run in the Martin Pipe on the same day, Coneygree and Utopie Des Bordes are also among the remaining possibles.

Jonjo O'Neill's Neptune-bound Taquin De Seuill was the biggest absentee.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport