Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Benfica hold Juventus to reach Europa League final

Juventus 0 Benfica 0

Published 01/05/2014 | 22:21

Juventus' Arturo Vidal reacts during their Europa League semi-final second leg soccer match against Benfica at the Juventus stadium in Turin May 1, 2014. REUTERS/Giorgio Perottino (ITALY - Tags: SPORT SOCCER)
Juventus' Arturo Vidal reacts during their Europa League semi-final second leg soccer match against Benfica at the Juventus stadium in Turin May 1, 2014. REUTERS/Giorgio Perottino (ITALY - Tags: SPORT SOCCER)

Benfica kept alive their dream of a first European trophy in 52 years after a goalless draw with Juventus in Turin on Thursday helped the newly-crowned Portuguese champions win their Europa League semi-final 2-1 on aggregate.

Jorge Jesus's side will return to Turin on May 14 to take on Sevilla in the final after restricting the Serie A leaders to a handful of chances, despite having to play for 23 minutes with 10 men after Enzo Perez was sent off after receiving a second booking for a silly foul on Arturo Vidal.

They will be hoping to win their first European title since 1962's European Cup triumph, since when they have lost seven European finals, including last season's Europa League final to Chelsea.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport