Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Barry Connell splashes out £160k on Mossey Joe for Foxhunters tilt

Published 26/01/2014 | 13:40

Barry Connell
Barry Connell

Mossey Joe is likely to be targeted at the Foxhunter Chase at the Cheltenham Festival for new trainer Enda Bolger after he was snapped up by leading owner Barry Connell.

The 11-year-old was last seen running away with the Champion Hunters' Chase at Stratford in June for former trainer Declan McNamara, but he was sold at Cheltenham's Brightwells Sale on Saturday following a dispute involving his previous owners.

Bloodstock agent Gerry Hogan was happy to go to £160,000 on Connell's behalf.

Hogan said: "I bought Mossey Joe for owner Barry Connell and the horse will be sent to trainer Enda Bolger with the Cheltenham Foxhunter his likely target.

"I imagine he might go straight to Cheltenham but Barry has a programme in mind for him and, despite his age, the horse had been on his mind for a while."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport