Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Aidan O'Brien pays €100,000 Arc supplement for Leger winner Leading Light

Published 03/10/2013 | 11:18

Leading Light and Joseph O'Brien (right) win the St Leger last month
Leading Light and Joseph O'Brien (right) win the St Leger last month

Treve, Leading Light and Meandre have all been supplemented at a cost of 100,000 euro for Sunday's Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe at Longchamp.

Criquette Head-Maarek's Treve is unbeaten, twice winning at Group One level, and will be reunited with Thierry Jarnet after Frankie Dettori fractured his ankle at Nottingham on Wednesday.

Aidan O'Brien's Leading Light claimed the Queen's Vase over two miles at Royal Ascot in June and dropped back in distance to win the Ladbrokes St Leger at Doncaster last month. He faces another two-furlong drop in trip this weekend.

Meandre, formerly trained by Andre Fabre and now with Arslangirej Savujev, was reinstated as the winner of the Preis von Europa on appeal this week after initially losing the race in the stewards' room.

The Fugue has been left in by John Gosden and not declared for the Prix de l'Opera.

O'Brien has taken out Camelot, leaving a field of 19 at the probable stage, with further withdrawals able to be made on Friday.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport