Wednesday 22 February 2017

Thank you from Council for Blind

Published 07/11/2012 | 09:00

AT THE outset of this week's Abbey Bridge Club game, the President, Margaret Redmond, read a letter from the National Council for the Blind thanking all bridge players for the proceeds from the charity night.

  • Go To

The N/S winners were Catherine Black and Anthea Goodbody, Phil Lalor and Eileen Dolan, Clare Pippet and Don Feeley.

The E/W winners consisted of Margaret Walshe and Pascal Doyle, Evelyn Cullinane and Nuala Furlong, Michael Gleeson and Dave Connolly. The overall winners were Catherine Black and Anthea Goodbody.

The Gerry Cullinan Memorial Trophy will be played for on Monday November 12, with the prize presentations taking place on Monday November 18.

Read More

Promoted articles