Thursday 18 December 2014

Parade prizegiving cermony

Published 26/03/2014 | 05:44

All the prize winners from the Arklow St Patrick's day parade presentation in the Bridge Hotel.

THE efforts of local community groups and organisations throughout Arklow were rewarded last Thursday night during the annual St. Patrick's Day prizegiving ceremony.

The John Swan Perpetual Cup for the Best Float was won by the RNLI; the Bank of Ireland Shield for Best Commercial Display went to Mulligan Dismantlers; the Arklow Traders Association Cup for the Best Non Commercial Display was won by the Arklow Vikings Special Olympics Club.

The local scout group won the AIB Shield for the Beset Marching Group and the Arklow Pipe Bank took home the Ferrybank cup for the Best Traditional Group.

Avonmore Musical Society was the worthy winners of the Paddy Lynch Memorial Cup for the Most Entertaining Group while Avondale Landscapes won the Ernest Sharpe Memorial Cup for the Best Agricultural/Horticultural Display.

The Arklow Retail and Business Association Shield for the Most Tropical Group went to the Brigini Girl Guides and the Kitty Fisher Memorial Trophy for Youth category was won by the Arklow Militaire Majorettes.

East Coast Classics lifted the Chamber of Commerce Cup for the Best Vintage Display while the Hickson Shield for Beset Shop Front/Window Display went to Duffy's Pharmacy. The Elavon Perpetual Cup for the Best Uniform Youth Group was awarded to the Inbhear Mor Marchers.

Wicklow People

Promoted articles

Read More

Promoted articles

GrabOne Deals