Friday 20 January 2017

'No restriction' - Easkey 

AFTER the West Sligo 'hurling saga' of this season, the Easkey club has proposed a motion at Convention that there can be no restriction as to the age-grade at which a properly constituted club may field a team, unless the club agrees to such restrictions applying for a specific competition and such agreed restrictions are reviewed annually, or where a club/ team is disqualified by reason of discipline or governance. The motion would have the effect of making an agreement ratified at the County Board meeting in April redundant.

The Sligo Under-21 panel 

Sligo manager Niall Carew also reveals his under-21 panel today. The 36-man squad is as follows, Eoin McDonagh, Kevin Kelly, Liam Henry, Aaron Clerkin, Ben McGarry, Michael Gorden, Conor Herraughty, 8 Conor Kerins, J.F Carr, Barry Walsh, Cathal Surlis, Kevin McDonnell, Cathal Henry, Brian Smith, Jason Brennan, Colm Egan, Cian Brehony, Johnny Kelly, Kevin Henry, Ciaran O'Connor ( Shamrock Gaels), Ciaran O'Connor ( St. Farans), Michael Casey, Seamie Cawley, Steven Curley, Chris Davey, Ger Brady, Dara Long, Jamie Gillen, Stephen...