Killarney Celtic salutes heroes

KILLARNEY Celtic held their annual awards night last Friday where the Player of the Year award (Aidan Cronin Memorial Trophy) went to Peter McCarthy, B team player of the year Alan O'Brien, Youth Player of the year Scott O'Mahony and Under-17 player of the year to Jack O'Neill.

It was also a great night for the ladies with Ann Marie Fleming scooping the Billy Healy Club Person of the Year in honour of one of the club's founders who was home on vacation and presented the award.