Crokes ease to O'Sullivan title

Áine Ní Shúilleabháin O'Sullivan

Published 28/08/2013 | 05:36

Dr Crokes captain Andrew Kenneally accepts the O'Sullivan Cup from Kathleen O'Sullivan, along with East Kerry Board chairman Tim Ryan

Cup Final Dr Crokes 3-8 Glenflesk 0-5

DR CROKES were victorious in Fossa in the final of the Junior Championship over a Glenflesk side who failed to score in the second half. Dr Crokes kicked the opening point and Glenflesk replied with a point before going on to take the lead.

Dr Crokes levelled in the 17th minute. Glenflesk regained the lead, with a pointed free and extended the lead. Dr Crokes goaled from Luke Quinn after a well worked move. Dr Crokes pointed to go ahead 1-3 to 0-4. Glenflesk then replied before Dr Crokes kicked the final points of the half: Dr Crokes 1-5 Glenflesk 0-5.

It took 17th minutes for the next scores, 1-3 for Dr Crokes, Gavin O'Shea setting up Andrew Kennelly. In the final minute, substitute Joe Keogh struck for another Dr.Crokes goal to leave Dr Crokes easy winners over Glenflesk. The O'Sullivan Cup was presented to Dr Crokes captain Andrew Kennelly. The man of the match was presented by Con O'Sullivan to Dr Crokes wing back Jason Lyne.

DR CROKES: Conor O'Loughlin, PJ Lawlor, David O'Leary, Cillian Fitzgerald, Jason Lyne, Mark Egan, Gavin Tucker 0-1, Mike Moloney, Luke Quinn 1-0, Brendan Falvey 0-3, Gavin O'Shea 0-1, James Jones, Shane O'Neill 0-1, Andrew Kennelly 1-2, Ruairi Mangan. Subs: Cian O'Neill, Joe Keogh 1-0, Daniel Healy and Daragh Stack

GLENFLESK: Barry Warren, Paul Favier, Micheal O'Donoghue, Dara Kelliher, James McCarrick, Kieran A O'Donoghue, Shane Courtney, Donal O'Sullivan, Eric O'Donoghue, Alan McSweeney, Kieran Murphy 0-1, Sean McGrath, Stephen O'Donoghue 0-1, Ciaran T O'Donoghue 0- and Gavin Kelly 0-2, Subs; Johnny Healy and John B O'Donoghue


Promoted articles

Read More

Promoted articles

GrabOne Deals