Scor na nog finals

BALLYBUNION'S Tintean Theatre will form the ideal setting for the County Scor Na nOg Finals on Sunday next, December 9, after two hugely entertaining and talent-filled semi-finals at the weekend.

Clubs from across south Kerry were out in force on Saturday, while the north Kerry clubs descended on Abbeydorney on Sunday to compete for coveted places in this year's finals.

After immense competition, eight district boards will now be represented in next Sunday's final showdown - North Kerry Hurling, North Kerry Football, East Kerry, South Kerry, Mid Kerry, Castleisland District, West Kerry and Tralee/St Brendan's.

The clubs taking part in Sunday's final are as follows: Rince Foirne - Waterville, Spa, Ballymacelligott and Causeway. Amhranaíocht Aonair - Donna McCarthy, St. Michaels Foilmore, Heather Gray, Keel, Siobhain Griffin, Lispole and Orla Keane, Ballymacelligott. Ceol Uirlise - Keel, Glenflesk, St Senan's and Crotta. Aithriseoireacht - Aisling Murphy, Glenbeigh/Glencar, Alison Fitzmartin, Spa, Gearoid Galvin, St. Senans and Megan Enright, Na Gaeil. Ballad Group - Firies, Keel, Moyvane and Ballymacelligott.

Tráth na gCeisteanna - Beaufort, Spam Listowel Emmets and Na Gaeil. Nuachleas - Skellig Rangers, Kilcummin, St Senan's and Na Gaeil and Rince Seit - Spam Renard, Causeway and Ballydonoghue.