Leskinfere Whist

Published 01/01/2013|11:11

  • Share

TOP SCORE winner at the Leskinfere Whist Drive on December 18 last was Nellie Donegan.

  • Share
  • Go To

In the ladies' section, Molly O'Toole was first; May Chambers was second; and Joan Quirke was third. The half-time winners were Betty Tomkins and Ciss McGovern.

In the gents' section Noel Carter and Ben Martin shared first place; Mick Murphy and John Bailey shared second place, and Mrs Johnston was third. The half-time winners were: Colin Levingstone; Maeve Tomkins; Willie Lee; and Eileen Dunbar.

The ticket prizes were won by: Lil Murphy; Mick Butler; Colin Levingstone; Beta Gahan; Peggy Nolan; Betty O'Sullivan; Mary McCarthy; Siobhan O'Leary; Meg Doyle; May Chambers; Cecil Willoughby; Valerie Copeland; Madge Bailey; Sean Murphy; Teresa Byrne; Leslie Dixon; Anne Byrne; Cecily Jones; Mick Murphy; and Michael Murphy. The next whist drive is on Tuesday, January 1.

Read More



Independent Shopping.ie

Meet, chat and connect with
singles in your area

Independent Shopping.ie

Meet Singles Now



Now available on

GrabOne Deals