Changes to Munster 100 and short-circuit classes

Published 25/12/2012 | 21:39

Adelaide Masters champion 2012 Brian Mc Cormack will hopeful of being back to defend his title in 2013. Picture: Jack Corry

FOLLOWING on from the recent publicised road race dates, I have been advised by MCI that the Munster 100 road race has been moved.

They said: 'The date has changed for the Road Race for Cork Motorcycle & Vintage Club from the 24th and 25th August to the 15th and 16th of June 2013.' Following the recent Annual Congress of the Motor Cycle Union of Ireland, the following changes have been made to the Irish Short Circuit Championship. The Irish Superbike and Clubman Championships will be amalgamated, and there will be one Short Circuit Championship for the foreseeable future.


Superbike and Supersport, (there may be a Cup championship run within both of these championships, and this will be for qualifying graded competitors from timed practice in the main Superbike and Supersport races only) Pre Injection (A) Four Stroke (B) Two Stroke 650 Supertwin/Production Twins. 250 (may run with 650 depending on entries in Pre Injection) Sidecars Lightweight; (All Supersport 400/450 Singles, Moto 3combined. Production 125 and Production 250 (Four Stroke Twins, Moto 3 Newcomers) Classics. All combined classes with two championships up to 350, and 351 – 1000. Forgotten Era. All classes to have a minimum of 10 point scorers to achieve a Champion/Championship.


24 March Mondello rounds 1 and 2. 30 March Bishopscourt rounds 3 and 4. 1 April (Easter Monday) Kirkistown Rounds 5 and 6. 20 April Nutts Corner rounds 7 and 8. 25 May Mondello (Saturday) round 9. 26 May Mondello rounds 10 and 11. 1 June Kirkistown rounds 12 and 13. 22 June Mondello (Saturday) round 14. 23 June Mondello rounds 15 and 16. 20 July Bishopscourt rounds 17 and 18. 3 August Mondello (Saturday) round 19. 4 August Mondello rounds 20 and 21. 7 September Kirkistown rounds 22 and 23. 21 September Bishopscourt rounds 24 and 25. 12 October Bishopscourt (Saturday) round 26. 13 October Bishopscourt rounds 27 and 28.

Adelaide Masters

The following are the proposed Adelaide Masters Series dates: 6 / 7 April Mondello Park 22 /23 June Mondello Park. 10 or 17 August Bishopscourt. 31 August 1 September Mondello Park. 5 /6 October Mondello Park.

Promoted articles

Read More

Promoted articles

GrabOne Deals