Saturday 10 December 2016

Player of year Kenny crowns great season

Published 08/05/2012 | 16:43

CHRIS KENNY has crowned a great season for the Shamrock Rovers club by being chosen as the Horse and Hound Premier Division player of the year.

  • Go To

The former Wexford Youths performer was in outstanding form as the Enniscorthy side retained their title in what is a golden period in their history.

The remaining awards went to: Division 1, Kevin Driver (Rosslare Rangers); Division 2, Clive O'brien; Division 2A, James Newe (Tombrack United); Division 3, Seamus Burke (Raheen); Division 4, Mark Mcdonagh (Boolavogue); Division 4A, Paddy Byrne (St. Leonards); Division 5, Simon Moore (Rathnure).

Youth Premier Division, John Peare (Moyne Rangers); Youth Division 1, Owen Dunne (Bunclody); Youth Division 2, Tommy O'leary (Camolin Celtic); Youth Division 3, Andrew Butler (Crossabeg); Youth Division 4, Jamie O'brien (Rosbercon).

Read More

Promoted articles