Tuesday 31 May 2016

UCD scholars awards

Published 13/11/2012 | 12:30

TWO FORMER FCJ past pupils have been awarded 'Entrance Scholars Awards' by University College Dublin on the strength of excellent Leaving Certificate results. the pair are Elaine Murphy of Coolbawn House, previously on the roll at Scoil Naomh Maodhóg in Ferns, who is studying Medicine; and Caoimhe Murray of Kilpierce in Enniscorthy, who previously attended St. Senan's NS, studying Science.

Meanwhile, high achievement in the Junior Certificate have earned Erika Crawte of Monasootagh in Camolin and Rachel O'Dowd of Ballyregan in Camolin a call up to university run 'Mathematics Enrichment' classes.

Read More

Promoted articles