Mallow to host Munster Scor final


Published 24/01/2013 | 13:44

The Boherbue question time team of David O'Keeffe, Bryan Herlihy and Niamh Murphy represent Cork in the Munster Scór na Óg finals. Picture John Tarrant

THE Munster Scór na Óg Finals promise an exciting feast of talent on a staging in Mallow Youth Centre on Sunday next with a full programme underway at 2pm.

Participants under 17 years of age representing GAA clubs from all over the province will showcase their cultural wares in music, song and dance. The pedigree of talent within Munster is illustrated on the fact that provincial winners have progressed to take a host of previous outright national successes.

County Cork clubs Boherbue, Kanturk, Grenagh and St Catherines go in search of the accolades amidst competition at its keenest. From the GAA promoted programme, Cork teams are expected to fare exceptionally well.

Boherbue step out in the opening figure dancing with a team of Claire Ahern, Ruth Cremin, Katie O'Sullivan, Siobhan Fitzgerald, Marguerite Hickey, Clona Ducey and Beatrice Casey.

Individually, Muireann Vaughan from Kanturk participates in solo singing with Paul Barry Murphy representing Grenagh relishing his qualification in the demanding recitation class.

St Catherines carry East Cork hopes with a harmonic Ballad Group of Emma Spillane, Katie Norman, Mary Galvin, Ciara McCarthy and Fiona Leamy

Bohebue carry a three prong representation, the Duhallow hopefuls partake in the question time per a trio of Niamh Murphy, Brian Herlihy and David O'Keeffe with their Set Dancing line up completed by Beatrice Casey, Siobhan Fitzgerald, Louise Fitzgerald, Evie Casey, Brian Herlihy, Timothy Murphy, Christopher Flynn and Colm O'Keeffe.

Winners from the Munster showpiece go forward to the All Ireland Finals in Derry next month.

Promoted articles

Read More

Promoted articles

GrabOne Deals