Monday 30 November 2015

Tinryland in brief

Published 11/12/2012 | 12:47

PARK OPEN TO PUBLIC: After over a year's hard work and planning the sporting facilities and children's playground, Tinryland Park finally opened on Thursday last at 10am sharp.

Even through the gates are open the work continues. One of the first priorities for the Directors is to find an army of volunteers to help run the facilities, if you are interested in event management, coaching, fundraising, general ground maintenance or would simply like to volunteer your time to Tinryland Park please do not hesitate to contact one of the Directors.

We are open for business; our operating hours will be from 10am – 10pm seven days a week, so if you want to book a game of tennis or a match of soccer then call the dedicated booking number 085 810 2031 now!


The following officers were elected at the AGM of Tinryland-Bennekerry Community Games this week:

President: Fr Liam Morgan Vice President: Ann Brennan; Chairperson: Stephanie O'Brien; Vice Chairperson: Leah Mullins; Secretary: Jennifer McAteer; Vice Secretary: James Malone; Treasurer: Ravina Ryan; Vice Treasurer: Mag Mullen; PRO: Mark Shannon; Child Officer: Mag Mullen; Development Officer: Eddie Corcoran/Denis Shannon; Youth Officer: Philip Condron; Delegates to County: Stephanie O'Brien, Jennifer McAteer. Committee: Natasha Lyons, Sinead Lyons, Michael Brennan, Ciaran Ryan, Martina Kenny


The annual Tinryland AC Turkey Trot over 4 miles will take place in Tinryland Village on 26th December at 11 am. The event is open to runners, joggers and walkers alike. For more information contact Sean at 087-2509520.


Tinryland GFC Lotto Results for 3rd December: Numbers Drawn : 14, 16, 17, 26 - No Winner (Jackpot €6,700). Winners of €25 Draw: Tomás Murphy, Trevor O'Reilly, Gintane Meskiene, Danny Moran. Promoter's Prize - Tinryland/ Bennekerry Ladies Football Next draw took place on Monday 10th December with a jackpot of €6,800.


Winners of October draw: €600 - Mick and Marie Murphy, Linkardstown; €200 - James Bourke; €100 - Orlaith Ní Mhordha; €100 - Eamonn and Ann Redmond.

November winners: €600 - John Delaney €200 Cecil Whelan; €100 - Eamonn and Ann Redmond; €100 - Eamonn and Mary Bates.


Tinryland National School Parents association are holding a Pre-Christmas Hamper Draw. Lines can be purchased for this draw from Deanes Shop, Tinryland. All support would be greatly appreciated.

Read More

Promoted articles

GrabOne Deals