Gerry and Michael take spoils in competitive Kilcurry tournament

Published 30/01/2013 | 13:00

Gerry Conroy and Michael Savage with Sean Marmion, Chairman, Kilcurry Bowls Club.

THE Kilcurry bowls tournament was held over four nights from January 14 to 18, with two qualifiers each night progressing to the final on Monday January 21.

The following pairs qualified: Ivor Armstrong and Niall Fox; Rachel Brennan and Peadar Keenan; Peadar Rogers and Michael Rogers; Gerry Conroy and Michael Savage; Seamus McParland and Aaron O'Keeffe; Fran Dillon and Damien Nally; Noel Mackin and Stephen Mackin and Bernie Cunningham and Pat Cunningham.

From these pairs, Fra Dillon and Damien Nally met Gerry Conroy and Michael Savage in the final with Gerry and Michael winning a very close match going into the final end.

Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all who participated in the tournament.

Promoted articles

Read More

Promoted articles

GrabOne Deals