Thursday 23 October 2014

Taoiseach launches Skoda Cycle Series

An Taoiseach launches Cycle Series Pictured above with An Taoiseach for the launch of the Skoda Cycle Series is; John Feerick (INM Regional’s), Ciara Walsh (Skoda), Lorraine McDonnell (The Sligo Champion) and Raymond Leddy (Skoda).

The Skoda Cycle Series - promoted and organised by INM Regional’s - has been launched today.

The cycling series comprises of seven events across Ireland - in places like Sligo, Kerry, Wicklow.

Sligo Champions Sportive takes place on April 5, while the Tour of Wicklow takes place on April 12.

The Tour of Kerry is scheduled for May 31, while the Dragon Sportive is on June 29.

The other events later on in the summer are Westportif on July 19, the IRD Duhallow Sportive on July  26, and the Cuchulainn Challenge on August 31.

All of the events are chip-timed and many local charities will benefit from the entries.

The IRD Duhallow Sportive will commence from The James O’Keefe Institute, New Market, Co. Cork.

The Cuchulainn Challenge will start in Dundalk, Co. Louth.

While the Dragon Sportive will commence from Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford.

Entries and further information is available from

Also in this Section

Top Stories

Most Read

Independent Gallery

Your photos

Send us your weather photos promo

Celebrity News