News Irish News

Sunday 22 January 2017

Martin unveils new front bench team

Published 31/01/2011 | 16:24

Fianna Fail leader Micheal Martin today unveiled his new front bench with serving Cabinet members kept on.

  • Go To

Fourteen of the 21 TDs named to lead the party into the general election have not previously held a senior ministerial position.

Here is the Fianna Fail front bench in full:

> Deputy leader and environment spokeswoman - Mary Hanafin

> Finance - Brian Lenihan

> Justice and Law Reform - John Curran

> Foreign Affairs - Peter Power

> Health and Children - Barry Andrews

> Education and Skills - Mary Coughlan

> Social Protection - Eamon O Cuiv

> Enterprise, Employment and Innovation - Dara Calleary

> Agriculture, Fisheries and Food - Brendan Smith

> Tourism and Arts - Marc McSharry

> Defence - Niall Collins

> Community, Equality and Gaeltacht Affairs - Pat Carey

> Communications, Energy and Natural Resources - Willie O'Dea

> Transport - Billy Kelleher

Several junior positions were also announced with Averil Power taking political reform; Michael McGrath financial sector reform; Sean Fleming public sector reform; Darragh O`Brien sport; John McGuinness small business; Mary Fitzpatrick housing and urban development; and Jim O'Callaghan is legal adviser to the front bench and spokesman on constitutional reform.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News