News Results

Monday 16 January 2017

Kildare County Council: Long-standing councillors Miley Jnr (FF) and Wall (Lab) elected

Conor McHugh

Published 25/05/2014 | 16:44

Two long standing county councillors, Martin Miley Jnr (FF) and Mark Wall (Lab) have been elected on the first count result of the Athy District.

  • Go To

And it looks like that they will have one colleague each to join them before too long with Mark Dalton (FF) and Aoife Breslin (Lab) close to the quota.

Fine Gael’s Ivan Keatley is fifth with 1184 votes.

The battle for the sixth and final seat will likely come down to two Sinn Fein candidates, Thomas Redmond and Ger Kelly, 844 and 813 respectively and Fine Gael’s Richard O’Rourke with 910.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News