News Results

Tuesday 16 September 2014

Castlebar: Count five

Published 24/05/2014 | 21:41

  • Share

FIANNA Fail's Lisa Chambers and Sinn Fein's Therese Ruane have been elected in the Castlebar constituency.

  • Share
  • Go To

Ms Chambers surplus votes are now being distributed among the remaining candidates.

Meanwhile, Returning Officer John Condon revealed that the Ballina count has been delayed due to discrepancies. It is due to start shortly. The Claremorris count will start at 10pm while the Mayo West count has been postponed until 10am tomorrow.

Read More

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News